Your Account

What is a group plan membership?

IMDbPro Group Plans
Managing your IMDbPro group plan membership


IMDbPro Group Plans


A group plan membership provides access for five members to receive all the benefits of IMDbPro with the ease of simplified expense reporting that allows the plan admin to enjoy convenient centralized billing with one receipt. 

Each group plan member has their own individual IMDbPro account, so there's no need to share login details. The plan admin can invite or remove members from the group plan, and manage the payment method used for the IMDbPro membership. 

To find out more on IMDbPro memberships, please visit "What's included with an IMDbPro membership?".


Getting started


When you start a IMDbPro group plan membership, you'll be the plan admin and are responsible for:

  • The group plan's monthly membership payment
  • Inviting members to the plan
  • Removing members from the plan

Visit the group plan membership page to sign up! 


Do we share an account?


Each member that is invited to the IMDbPro group plan gets their own individual IMDbPro account. And because each member has separate accounts, everybody can manage their own IMDb page and personalize the news notifications they receive.


I'm already an IMDbPro member. What happens to my existing account?


If you already have an individual IMDbPro membership, you can upgrade to a group plan membership with your existing IMDbPro account which will retain all your personalized IMDbPro content and account preferences.


Managing your IMDbPro group plan membership


You must send invitations to members before they can access IMDbPro. Each member of the group will be provided access to personalized IMDbPro content and notifications.


Invite and add members to your group plan:

  1. Go to your Group plan membership settings
  2. Enter the email address of your invitee in the text box, and click Send Invite

Your invited member receives an invitation by email, and must accept the invitation before joining your group plan.

Remove members from your group plan

  1. Go to your Group plan membership settings
  2. a. To revoke an email invite which has not yet been accepted, select Revoke Invite
  3. b. To remove an active member, select Remove

You can remove members from your group plan at any time. After removing a member, both the subscriber and the removed member will receive an email confirmation.

Back to top