Help Center

Your Account

What happens when I cancel or downgrade my IMDbPro membership?


When your IMDbPro Standard Subscription ends, the following will no longer be displayed on your IMDb and IMDbPro pages:

    • Images: Featured image customizations and photos uploaded via your IMDbPro membership
    • Demo reels: Primary video customizations and demo reels uploaded via your IMDbPro membership
    • Known for credits: Known For credit customizations will revert to the IMDb algorithm
    • Primary professions: Primary profession customizations will revert to the IMDb algorithm

Your IMDb verified credits and filmography will not be affected by your cancellation.

If your IMDb page does not have any verified filmography credits at the time of your cancellation, it will also be removed. If you choose to renew your IMDbPro Standard Subscription membership within 12 months of cancellation, the above information will be restored to your page within 24 hours. 



When your IMDbPro Free Subscription ends, the following will no longer be displayed on your IMDb and IMDbPro pages:

    • IMDb page management: Your IMDb page will no longer be claimed and your connection between your membership and your page will be severed.
    • Additional Awards and Credits: Any self-verified awards or credits added via your IMDbPro membership
    • Self-verified information:Any additional information (including the Personal Details, Performer Profile, and Guild Affiliations) added via your IMDbPro membership
    • Vanity URL: set Vanity URL will no longer be functional

Not a member yet?

Did this answer your question?
Thank you! We’d love to hear more about your experience. Please help us improve by taking this 2 minute survey.
Thank you! We’d love to hear more about your experience. Please help us improve by taking this 2 minute survey.
Thank you! We’d love to hear more about your experience. Please help us improve by taking this 2 minute survey.
Back to top