Your Account

What happens when I cancel my IMDbPro membership?

When your IMDbPro membership ends, the following information will be removed from your IMDb page:

  • Any photos and demo reels uploaded via your IMDbPro membership
  • Known For titles will revert to the IMDb algorithm
  • Any unverified credits added via IMDbPro
  • A set Vanity URL will no longer function
  • Any additional information (including the Performer Profile and Guild Affiliations) added via IMDbPro

Note: your IMDb verified filmography will not be affected by your cancellation.

If your IMDb page does not have any verified filmography credits at the time of your cancellation, it will also be removed.

If you choose to renew your IMDbPro membership in the future, the above information will be restored to your page within 24 hours. 

Back to top