How do I add and edit images on my IMDb page?

An active IMDbPro membership is required in order to add or update the images on your IMDb page. Once you've claimed your IMDb page with your IMDbPro membership, you can add up to 200 images to your page, and select your primary and featured images via IMDbPro.

How do I update my images on IMDb page via IMDbPro?

You can directly manage your images by navigating to your IMDbPro page from a desktop computer, and selecting the "Images" tab.

You can also manage your images on the IMDbPro app by selecting the photo icon in the upper-right corner of the app, selecting "Your Page", and then selecting the "Images" tab.

How do I add an image?

To add a new image:

  1. On the "Images" tab, select the "Add Image" square at the beginning of your image gallery
  2. Select the "Add Image" rectangle within the window to browse your device
  3. Browse and select the image file from your device
  4. If desired, you may choose to set the image as your primary image; add a caption, photographer, or copyright; or add tags for other names or titles
  5. Select "Submit" to publish the image

 

How do I set my primary image?

To set an image from your Images page as your primary image from a desktop computer:

  1. Select the image
  2. Select "Set as primary" to the bottom right of the photo

You can also edit your primary and featured images via IMDbPro on your desktop computer or IMDbPro app:

  1. Select the “Edit” link above the "Featured" section at the top of your featured images
  2. Drag and drop the images to your preferred display
  3. Select "Save" 

More Featured Images information

Your primary image should be of you and only you. We reserve the right to reject drawings, logos, images of different people, or any other types of images that do not accurately represent the individual.

How do I edit an image I've uploaded?

To edit an image you've uploaded from a desktop computer:

  1. Select the image from your "Images" tab
  2. Select "Edit info and tags" link in the image viewer
This will allow you to change the image’s information such as the Caption, Photographer, Copyright, and tagged names and titles. Editing image information is not currently available in the IMDbPro app.

Can I delete images?

To delete an image added with your IMDbPro membership from a desktop computer or the IMDbPro app:

  1. Select the image from your "Images" tab
  2. Select "Delete"
  3. Select "Delete" in the confirmation pop-up window 

You can also request deletion of images which were uploaded by IMDb editorial by clicking "Report this", though these requests will be vetted by IMDb.  Note that if there are other people tagged in the image with you, you cannot delete the image in its entirety.  However, you can un-tag yourself so that the image no longer appear in your images though it will continue to appear in the other tagged people’s galleries.

Are changes to my images vetted by IMDb?

Any images that you upload and any changes you make to these images are not vetted by IMDb before they are published on the site.  Note that images must adhere to IMDb’s image guidelines, and your image may be removed if it violates policy.  You can also make changes to images that are uploaded by IMDb editorial, however these changes may be vetted before they take effect.

Where will my images show up?

The images you’ve uploaded will be published across IMDb, IMDbPro, and Prime Video. 

How long do the changes I’ve made to my images take to show up?

Any changes you make to your images should take affect within a few minutes of your update.  Note that there may be some changes which will require vetting by IMDb staff and may take up to a day to take effect.  This may occur when you’re requesting a change to one of your images which was uploaded by IMDb editorial, or are requesting to tag another person or title into one of your images.

Can other people change my images / can I update other people’s images?

Users can suggest updates or report images which appear on your page.  These requests are carefully vetted by IMDb data editors before publication.

What happens to my images when I cancel my membership?

Any images that you’ve uploaded will be removed from the site when you cancel your membership.  This may include your primary image and featured image selections, as well as any images which you have added to your gallery.  Note that any images uploaded by IMDb editorial and the changes you’ve made to these images will continue to be displayed on the site even after you’ve cancelled.



Back to top